Trustees & Advisors

Aseema’s work is led by a team of four trustees with the guidance of a board of eminent advisors. They bring with them qualifications and experience from varied fields of work and share a common belief in the cause Aseema strives towards.

  • Trustees

  • Advisor Meenaz Kassam inaugurating Igatpuri centre

  • Chairperson Dilbur Parakh with some of Aseema’s oldest stude

  • Chairperson Dilbur Parakh

  • Trustee Nicola D receiving young achiever award

  • Trustee Nicola D with Pre Prim children

Our Trustees

Former Legal Officer for Asia and the Pacific, International Commission of Jurists (ICJ),
Geneva, Switzerland

Ms. Dilbur Parakh

Chairperson and Trustee

Photographer, Documentary Film Maker

Ms. Neela Kapadia


Chairperson – Prerna Foundation

Ms. Preeti Kundalia


Director – TUNI Interiors

Ms. Sharvari Dhobale


Board of Advisors

Head of Brand & Communications for South East Asia BNP Paribas

Ms. Anjali Patil


Ms. Ashu Suyash

CFO & CHRO, Tata UniStore Ltd.

Mr. Behram Sabawala

Former Ambassador of India to UNESCO
Former Ambassador of India to the Netherlands

Ms. Bhaswati Mukherjee

Co-founder & Trustee – Pratham
Former Vice Principal, College of Social Work, Nirmala Niketan, Mumbai

Ms. Farida Lambay

Advocate, High Court, Mumbai

Mr. Fredun DeVitre

Former Vice Principal, College of Social Work, Nirmala Niketan, Mumbai
Director, Sakhya, Anti-Dowry Cell, College of Social Work, Nirmala
Niketan, Mumbai

Ms. Kalindi Muzumdar

Former Lecturer at American University at Sharjah
Former lecturer at University of Toronto

Dr. Meenaz Kassam

Editor and Director,
The Wharton School,
University of

Mukul Pandya

Senior Advocate, High Court, Mumbai
Former Additional Solicitor General of India

Mr. Rafiq Dada

Advocate, High Court, Mumbai
Experience in Human Rights Work

Ms. Snehal Paranjape

Dr. Indra Munshi

Former Head of Dept, Sociology, University of Mumbai

Mr. Asoke Basak

Former Chairman, Maharashtra State Electricity Board

Leadership Team

Shefali Rai

Education Director

Head Administrator

Punit Chandak

Head – Finance

Annapurna Acharya

Education Head & Coordinator – Kherwadi Municipal School

Geeta Subhedar

Bushranaz Shaikh

Head – Pali Chimbai Municipal School and Santacruz (W) Municipal School

Krushika Anare

In Charge Primary – Aseema Bal Shaikshanik Kendra

Reema Sharma

Head – Operations